Dodge Charger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone Noob here,

In 2010 i went to the doge dealership looking to get a dodge avenger, i had recently rented one and enjoyed it. the salesman said we just had a charger returned on leased and this is def more your store. And he couldn't have been more right i loved the car. and kept it until 2018.

It was great power distribution was amazing in the winters, had just enough built in add ons. but after 8 years and a good amount of miles it was time for an upgrade. so i went with the 2014 dodge charger in pretty much the same color. the only added benefit differences is the dvd player. a bit better sound system and a little more power.

winter of 2018 was a light winter I didn't have major issues. bought a house this past year on a hill. and a small hill may i add. and i got stuck 12 different times this charger is RWD and horrible in the winter. my dad owns an auto shop and recommended i get new tires, he said tires make the difference so i went and got 4 new tires. i noticed the new feature that was not on my 2010 but is on my 2014 traction control moderator to reduce fishtailing needs to be turned off manually every time i start the car in the winter otherwise i get stuck easier. And even with the new tires still horrible up and down hills.

now i am originally from Massachusetts and am used to hard winters. here in Kansas city this past winter was just like a winter in mass but again the car stinks.

I am considering trading my car in before this winter, any suggestions? For 1 AWD will be my next investment no matter what i get. I still enjoy the charger non winter its sizable and comfortable and gives me great highway mileage. while potentially staying in the Dodge family i have considered a ram extended cab 1500, or a AWD challenger. thoughts options?

·
Registered
2,368 Posts