Need advice - Racing stripes for my 2014 Dodge Charger

Discussion in 'Custom Charger Exterior Mods - Body' started by icosmogeek, Feb 11, 2014.

1. icosmogeek

icosmogeek New Member

Vehicle:
    Charger
    Hello there!

I am a newbie and I really have been thinking about getting racing stripes for my new 2014 Dodge Black Charger. Probably red color stripe.

(1) I did some research and found that there are different ways to put on these stripes: vinyl, paint or something else? What is recommended?

(2) I stay in Redmond-Seattle area and local website (http://www.signsnowmillcreek.com/) quoted me $803.41 + Tax. :O

This site (http://www.autographicspro.com/2011...opar-Style-Vinyl-Racing-Stripes-Kit_p_40.html) shows a different quote, but I donno whether I will be able to install on my own. Any local shops which you can guide me?

By the way, here is my muscle car (see attachment) and I would like to change something like this - http://www.gotshadeonline.com/racing-custom-pin-stripes/2010-dodge-charger

Thanks everyone!

Attached Files:

2. GMAC

GMAC Senior Member Member Relations MOTM Winner!

Media:
    Albums:
    Vehicle:
    Charger
    Vehicle Year:
    7th Gen - 2011
    Trim?:
    Mopar11
    Color?:
    Pitch Black
    Welcome from Las Vegas.

Similar stripe kits are always available on eBay. Try getting estimates from graphics shops that do car wraps. Also, maybe there's an Auto Trim Design in your area. The price you got seems pretty steep. The vinyl is inexpensive, usually around $100.

3. Zskenandore

Zskenandore Member MOTM Winner!

Media:
    Albums:
    Vehicle:
    Charger
    Vehicle Year:
    7th Gen - 2011
    Trim?:
    Rallye
    Color?:
    Bright White
    Welcome.

Just my opinion, but if i had a black charger i would put matte black vinyls on.

4. cuda

cuda Active Member MOTM Winner!

Media:
    Vehicle:
    Charger AWD
    Vehicle Year:
    7th Gen - 2013
    Trim?:
    SXT
    Color?:
    Jazz Blue