Dodge Charger Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi so I’m fairly new to molar’s not to long ago but a 2013 charger rt Dayton I wanted to do a transmission oil and filler change so I went to the dealer to buy the oil filler and gasket asked how many quart’s it takes or is there a chart since it doesn’t have a dipstick he told me it takes 5.3qt’s if you’re only removing the tran’s pan and replacing the filler and oil and that’s it I’m like okay I did all that but something just didn’t feel right so I was checking and somewhere it said there’s a chart but i dont know how to get my hands on it already bought a dipstick but idk the correct level at which temperature it is I have a scan tool I can hook up yo check temp’s or it also display’s it in the cluster any help would be greatly appreciated

Also when I went to the dealer to ask how many quarts it takes or is there a chart he wouldn’t tell me said I need a manager and he’s not here he said just have us replace it for you for $500 I said he’ll no went to another dodge dealer he said yes there’s a chart that tells you at this temperature the level should be this but couldn’t give it to me then I asked how many qharts it takes he said you buy the oil from use I’ll tell you so I bought the oil filler and pan gasket from that dodge dealer he said it just put 5.3qt’s and you’re good

so I was wondering if that’s true or if anyone is whiling to share the chart don’t wanna mess up the tran’s car is in amazing condition with 51k miles

is this the right chart ?

Font Line Material property Parallel Pattern

·
Registered
825 Posts
Chart A looks correct. However you def need a proper dipstick to check it.

·
Registered
1,898 Posts