Dodge Charger Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Only ever owned turbo diesels so im new to n/a cars i have a 16 rt and have a cai and exhaust im planing on doing a tune and catless long tube headers what else can i do for power besides cams. I heard tb are poiness unless youre making big power and was thinking about doing the 6.4 manifold swap but heard it needs machining and rerouting for the catch can.

·
Registered
2,925 Posts
The tune (required for long tube headers) will require a unlocked PCM. In the 2015+ Chargers, the factory PCM is software locked/encrypted and can not be reflashed by the aftermarket tuners (e.g. DiabloSport). You will need a custom tune for the long tube headers. Even without the headers, a custom tune will perform better than the canned tunes that come preinstalled in the tuner. You can get a email custom tune if you don't have a local dyno/tuning shop.

https://www.hemifevertuning.com/Default.asp

https://www.diablosport.com/

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes was planing on doing pcm swap do you know about pricing for custom tunes diablosport cant say because it varies

·
Registered
2,925 Posts
Reactions: Gomango16

·
Registered
1,561 Posts
392 manifold is a bolt on for your car, in fact if I remember correctly it's possible add the factory SRV harness and have it enabled in the PCM.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
392 manifold is a bolt on for your car, in fact if I remember correctly it's possible add the factory SRV harness and have it enabled in the PCM.
What other parts do i need to do this swap or can i just put the oem parts on the new manifold and how is it with the catch can i heard it needs to be re-routed

·
Registered
2,925 Posts
how is it with the catch can i heard it needs to be re-routed