Dodge Charger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys im new to the fourms and came to you gays for some advice... Ok this is the deal I just came off a lease and looking to get in to a nice new car... Some thing with more power then what i had ... A 07 E class E350 3.5 v6. To make a very long story short i fell in love with this 08 fully loaded R/T white with SRT package ... Seats,Rims Ext sexy ass car ... I mean if it had the Hood and the srt 8 brakes she would of been mines hands down... In the other hand the 06 Red SRT8 Calls my name I love the options it comes with that the R/T dosnt have... Kicker system,Bigger 6.1, 450 Hourse.. This is the thing witch one would make a nice daily user for a 45 mile 5 days a week ride... People tell me the SRT8 is a weekend car what you guys think is my best route ?

·
Registered
11,126 Posts
SRT8's could be a daily driver. Personally I chose the R/T (but got the R&T package because of the seats) because of the MDS (I mostly do suburb driving) and the slightly softer suspension. I don't now if I would change my mind at this point but it is a really close call.

·
Registered
366 Posts
They make something smaller than a 6.1? Odd...Can't imagine why...LOL!!

Like nanook said, you can use an SRT8 as a daily driver...I do. I didn't buy the car for gas mileage...I bought it for it's badazzedness. I can't imagine having anything else after having my Bee for almost 4 years now.

·
Registered
440 Posts
That SRT8 is 425 horse not 450 by the way. For the difference in insurance and gas cost in one year you can kick the R/T up to 425 horse and it don't jar your teeth. I drove both cars in 07 and chose the R/T with r&t over the SRT and I'm still happy I did.

·
Registered
2,610 Posts
Well use to have a V6 Charger but love my R/T and has great milleage with mds, never drove a SRT8 but from what others have posted it does consume gas ;)