Dodge Charger Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2016 Charger Pursuit AWD 5.7
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, so I'm new to modifying cars and don't know much.
I was wondering if someone could help me out and tell me some details about adding twin turbos to my charger.

How much would it cost for the turbochargers? Price for installation? Best turbokit and place to buy from?
and whatever else goes into it...

·
Registered
1,778 Posts

If it is an AWD, you would not be able to go WOT much from a stop. There are a few AWD Chargers that have a supercharger with low boost running just fine, but the transfer case will only handle so much power. Most problems will occur with hooking from a dead stop. WOT from around 15-20 mph would be what you want with low boost.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

If it is an AWD, you would not be able to go WOT much from a stop. There are a few AWD Chargers that have a supercharger with low boost running just fine, but the transfer case will only handle so much power. Most problems will occur with hooking from a dead stop. WOT from around 15-20 mph would be what you want with low boost.
Well I found this awd charger on youtube with 620+ hp (his channel his dasllamas if you want to check it out) and that’s what gave me the idea it was possible. Now i’m not trying to go that crazy, I just want to have around the same hp as a scat pack. If turbos aren’t going to work, how do you suggest going about that? Thanks my man!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
This reminds me of a first timer at the range wanting to start with a Desert Eagle 50.

Maybe you should try VentVisors & mudflaps first and work up to twin turbos.
How much hp would vent visors and mudflaps add though? i’m just kidding 😂