Dodge Charger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone , so I’ve paid off my 12’ Charger SE and am kind of wanting more now instead of saving up for a hemi swap from Cleveland pap. I was looking into getting all the creature comforts from the R/T road and tracks specifically. I would love the heated and cooled seats and upgraded speakers etc. but my question is basically I have no experience with hemis or any v8s. So,

What are some good engine upgrade recommendations for the 5.7?

What am I to expect coming from a 3.6 to a 5.7?
(Reliability wise [not mpg wise lol])?

I will be transferring over all the parts I can from my car to the R/T and selling the ones i choose to not to use or are incompatible for some upgrade money.

Would love to hear everyone’s thoughts.

·
Registered
2,368 Posts

Bigger smile every time you drive the car.
Extra trip to the gas station. Mileage isn't terrible, but not nearly as good as your 3.6L
Insurance cost could/will go up some
Recommended 89 octane
Very reliable, no worries there.
8-speed transmission is awesome!!! You'll love it.

Reactions: MadMaxx

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Bigger smile every time you drive the car.
Extra trip to the gas station. Mileage isn't terrible, but not nearly as good as your 3.6L
Insurance cost could/will go up some
Recommended 89 octane
Very reliable, no worries there.
8-speed transmission is awesome!!! You'll love it.
Especially coming from a base model to a fully loaded car lol.
But yes I put 93 on both my tuned cars so thats not a problem.
Actually all the cars I’ve been seeing still have the 5 speed like mine.

·
Registered
1,231 Posts
Not to mention good base to start a build...and also the V8 sound and performance...but yeah, like Stevens said, it will def put a smile on your face whenever you go for a drive..especially when you hit the gas!