Dodge Charger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone, I have had several Dodge vehicles, first car was a 2005 Dodge magnum back in 2014ish, then in 2019 I got a 2016 Charger SXT, then just a month ago beginning of November of this year. I upgraded once again to a 2019 Charger RT that came with a muffler delete, and custom mufflers so it sounds really mean for a 5.7 Hemi. I've been in love with the widebody look since it became a factory setup on the dodge, I plan to upgrade again to a Scat Pack widebody or a used Hellcat in about 15-18 months. I want to widebody my RT do I do it, or is that a waste of money and a bad idea. I'm thinking I could lose trade-in value and what not, but I'm not experienced or old enough to know for sure.

·
Registered
496 Posts
Just one I found on the internet. Friend and I were talking about this subject last month

·
Registered
1,108 Posts
You're looking at a LOT of money and time. To make it look right, you'll also need wider wheels and tires, since these have negative offset as opposed to positive to fill out the wheel wells.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah, I'm not upgrading again till a year and a half at best, so I'm not necessarily in a hurry to do it, looking at fender flares is about as far as I've gotten, I've only had the car a little over a month. But I've seen Hellcat replica wheels for like $200-300 a piece don't know if they're replica go as far as being as wider as the actual wheels, but I'll definitely look into it appreciate all the insight and info.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Right now, with the used car market so hot, I'm looking to upgrade to a new WB, "IF" the deficit isn't too much! :)