Dodge Charger Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. My wife just got me a beautiful 2008 Dodge Charger R/T for Valentines Day. I was wondering what kind of mods should I do first? I was thinking I would get a new exhaust system, I would love to have a really nice, deep, loud growl. I was also thinking of getting a new coilover kit. Any suggestions on specific parts? Or any suggestions on whether I should do some other mods or upgrades first? Thank you all, can't wait to flip through these forums and see what magnificent rides you all have!

·
Registered
2017 Charger R/T Blacktop
9,164 Posts
Welcome from AZ.

·
Registered
520 Posts
Welcome from Pittsburgh! She got you a Charger instead of a box of chocolates? She's a keeper! Sorry, I'm not an expert on mods for that gen of Charger, but others on here are. And we have lots of threads about mods. Good luck, and enjoy your new ride!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you for the warm welcome! I appreciate it very much. I am from Michigan, myself. I am more of a computer nerd, than a car nerd, but i really want to treat this car well. This is my first car that has some good power, and I really would like to take good care of it, and make it mine. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,677 Posts
what kind of mods should I do first?